Board of Directors

Tom Lovell, President (Term Expires: May 2027)
Ken E. Barrett, Vice President (Term Expires: May 2027)
Nannette Burrage, Secretary/Web Oversight (Term Expires May 2025)
Larry Forrester, Treasurer/Assistant Secretary (Term Expires: May 2025)
Rob Sorensen, Assistant Secretary (Term Expires May 2027)


The District was created by the Texas Water Commission, predecessor to the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality, on July 25, 1978. Terranova West Municipal Utility District, a political subdivision of the State of Texas, is located wholly within Harris County, Texas, approximately 20 miles northwest of Houston’s central business district, approximately 5 miles west of Interstate Highway 45, and lies on the south side of Louetta Road. All of the land within the District is within the exclusive extraterritorial jurisdiction (the “ETJ”) of the City of Houston.

District Map

District Map (PDF)